Alla inlägg den 5 december 2010

Av Pascale - 5 december 2010 21:54

Finally we managed to actually go through with the dinner! I stressed out the day until 3 pm, but I was stressed with a big smile on my face! But I'm disapointed with two things. First thing is that my potatoes needed a few more minutes longer in the owen. Second thing is that I didn't take any pictures! I was soooooo proud over my appetizer! It was a martini glass with different vegetables (lettuce, rocket salad, bell pepper, mushroom, onion and sugar peas) topped with lots of shrimps! (hand peeled of course) This was then topped with creme fraiche, chives and lumpfish roe! (to Swedish speaking people lumpfish roe = stenbitsrom). To this I also served garlic bread and raw spiced salmon. (to Swedish speaking people: raw spiced salmon = gravad lax). I think this was appreciated, I loved it anyway! (haha, are you allowed to say that about your own food???)


The main course was pork tenderloin with baked potatoes (that wasn't perfectly cooked...). I also made two sauces to this, red wine sauce and mushroom sauce! And I made everything "home made"! So I'm quite proud of my self!


Now, the kitchen is back to normal (thank you for helping my wonderful Aphram) and I even managed to run the washing machine and hang up the laundry! Wow... =)


Now it's soon time to go to sleep.


Love,

Pascale


Presentation


This is me - Pascale

Ask me something!

3 besvarade frågor

Guest book

Calender

Ti On To Fr
    1 2
3
4 5
6
7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20
21
22 23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< December 2010 >>>

Search the blog

Latest inserts

Categories

Archive

Visiting rate

RSS


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards